COMPETITION RESULTS

Competitions for 2018 season

Sat 7th April  1st Tarsan Comp

Top rod was Lee Lindop with 10 fish @ 8lbs 2oz

In second place was Bill Rankin with 9 fish @ 7lbs 1oz

Heaviest fish was  Harry Lindop with a fish of 1lb

Only seven members came to the weigh -in

The total number of fish weighed in was 30 @ 23lbs 11oz

 

Sat 5th May 2nd Tarsan comp  

The second day of the Tarsan Competition took place on May 5th. Lee Lindop was first with 7 fish for 3lb 1oz. Harry Lindop and Ron Ganley came second equal with 3 fish each for a total of 3lb 1oz.

 

Sat 26th May ..3rd Tarsan Comp

 

Sat 23rd June.. 4th Tarsan Comp

 

Sat 4th Aug …. 5th Tarsan Comp

 


Outings

Sat 12th May        Lake of Menteith

On Saturday 12 May, Dunoon and District Angling Club had their first outing of the season to the Lake of Menteith.  The weather was a bit bright for the fishing but 11 members had an enjoyable day.  Davy Landsburgh, President of DDAC presented Andy Mallaney with a bottle of whisky for the Best Basket with 3 rainbow trout weighing a total of 8 lbs and also a half bottle of whisky to Ron Ganley who had the heaviest rainbow trout weighing 3 lb 10 oz.

 

Sat 21st July         Black Loch

 

Sat 15th Sept       Loch Frandy

 


Cameron Outings Cup

 


Friday 15th June … Tarsan Moth Competition

 


Sun 16th – Sunday 23rd September … D. Pittman Competition ( Reservoir )

 

 


Sat 6th – Sat 13th October … Loch Eck Competition


The Jimmy Docherty Rover Challenge Trophy

 


The Peter Manson Award

 


RESULTS 2015

results-2016

RESULTS_2017

rover-trophy-rules

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s